best architects 18
publication

The best winning projects  

of the annual architecture award 

The »best architects 18« Award once again demonstrates very impressively with this just-published book what great architecture is capable of, as well as the diverse directions in which the European architecture scene has developed in recent years. 

 

Alongside prominent architecture offices that have earned a high profile over the years with their outstanding buildings, a few new discoveries once again make this publication really exciting. The book delivers a fascinating overview of the best current European architecture, serving as a valuable reference and a source of inspiration for architects, interior designers, engineers, project developers, public and private building owners, as well as for anyone interested in architecture. 

83 winning projects
on 400 pages

The superior quality of the award-winning works is echoed in the lavish design of the book with its premium materials and craftsmanship. The book cover and slipcase are marked by a striking reduction to the essentials. Sparingly used graphic elements have been accentuated for maximum impact.  

 

An open binding with exposed black thread was chosen to emphasise the constructive aspect of book binding as part of the design. A special focus was also placed on the paper. The premium natural paper with its uncommon tactile appeal was made especially for the book in northern Scotland. The form taken by the book thus makes it a singularly fitting vehicle for communicating the outstanding architectural achievements described therein. 

best architects 18

69,- € 

 

ISBN 978-3-946021-02-5 

32.5 x 23.5 cm 

softcover / slipcase 

400 pages / german/english 

271 photographs 

516 plansand drawings

best architects 18
publikation

Die Gewinner des  

best architects 18 Award 

Was Architektur leisten kann und wie vielfältig die europäische Architekturszene sich entwickelt hat, demonstriert der »best architects 18« Award wieder einmal auf sehr eindrucksvolle Weise mit seiner soeben erschienenen gleichnamigen Buchpublikation.  

 

Neben den bekannten Büros, die bereits seit vielen Jahren durch beeindruckende Bauten hervorstechen, sind es wieder einmal die Neuentdeckungen, die die Publikation besonders spannend machen. Auf diese Weise entstand eine faszinierende Übersicht über die besten Arbeiten der aktuellen europäischen Architekturszene. Sie macht das Buch zu einem Nachschlagewerk und einer Inspirationsquelle für Architekten, Innenarchitekten, Ingenieure, Projektentwickler, öffentliche und private Bauherren sowie für jeden Architekturinteressierten. 

83 Gewinnerprojekte
auf 400 Seiten

Die ausgezeichnete Qualität der prämierten Arbeiten spiegelt sich sowohl in der Gestaltung als auch in der Verarbeitung und Veredelung des Buches wider. So zeichnen sich beispielsweise das Buchcover und der Schuber durch eine plakative Reduktion auf das Wesentliche aus. Die wenigen grafischen Elemente wurden so stark hervorgehoben, dass sie ihre größtmögliche Wirkung entfalten.  

 

Bei der Buchbindung wurde bewusst auf den Buchrücken verzichtet. Durch den offenliegenden schwarzen Faden wurde das konstruktive Element der Bindung in die Gestaltung mit integriert. Selbst dem Papier wurde eine besondere Aufmerksamkeit gewidmet. Das hochwertige Naturpapier mit seiner ganz besonderen Haptik wurde speziell für dieses Buch im Norden Schottlands gefertigt. So wird das Buch in seiner gesamten Erscheinung zum ebenbürtigen Sprachrohr für qualitativ herausragende architektonische Leistung. 

best architects 18

69,- € 

 

ISBN 978-3-946021-02-5 

32.5 x 23.5 cm 

Softcover fadengebunden mit Schuber 

400 Seiten / Deutsch/Englisch 

271 Farbfotos 

516 Pläne und Zeichnungen