»best architects 17« publication

»The awards are meant as an affirmation and, even more importantly, as a spur to not only put more buildings into the world but to enrich it with genuine architecture.« Prof. Stephan Birk, Birk Heilmeyer und Frenzel, Stuttgart (D) / Jury member »best architects award« 2017 

 

The best winning projects of the annual architecture award. 

The latest publication of the »best architects 17« award is bound with original Florentine paper. The over 300-year-old traditional pattern is still handcrafted today in Florence. A lavish gold finish lends the seven different colour variants a subtle touch of elegance and quality. The title appears in stark contrast in luminous orange, forming a bridge between classic and modern.  

 

93 winning projects on 456 pages  

On 456 pages, it presents the 93 winners subdivided according to the eight different award categories (single family homes, multi-family homes, office/administrative buildings, commercial/industrial buildings, education buildings, public buildings, other buildings and interior work). With lots of photos, plans and informative texts, each project is presented on two double-page. The result is a stunning overview of the best works on the architecture scene in Europe. The Publication is suitable as a reference work or as inspiration for architects, interior architects, engineers, project developer and any professional or non-professional. 

 

The book is available here in the shop. 

 

»best architects 17« 

/ ISBN 978-3-946021-01-8 

/ 69 EUR 

/ 32.5 x 23.5 cm 

/ softcover / thread sewn binding 

/ 456 pages / german/english 

/ 295 photographs 

/ 478 plansand drawings  

 

The different covers are assigned at random and cannot be selected!

»best architects 17« Publikation

»Die Auszeichnungen sollten Bestätigung, noch wichtiger aber Ansporn sein, nicht bloß Gebautes, sondern Architektur in die Welt zu setzen.« Prof. Stephan Birk, Birk Heilmeyer und Frenzel, Stuttgart (D) / Jury »best architects Award« 2017 

 

Die Gewinner des best architects 17 Award. 

Die aktuelle Ausgabe des »best architects 17« Award wurde mit original Florentiner Papier gebunden. Das über 300 Jahre alte Muster wird nach wie vor in traditioneller Weise in Florenz hergestellt. Mit aufwändiger Gold Applikation erhalten die 7 verschiedenen Farbvarianten des Covers eine subtile Eleganz und Wertigkeit. Kontrastreich erscheint der Titel in leuchtendem Orange und schlägt die Brücke von der Klassik zur Moderne.  

 

93 Gewinnerprojekte auf 456 Seiten  

Reich bebildert und anschaulich beschrieben wird jedes Projekt auf zwei Doppelseiten vorgestellt. Durch die Gliederung in unterschiedliche Themenbereiche (Wohnungsbau/Einfamilienhäuser, Wohnungsbau/Mehrfamilienhäuser, Büro- & Verwaltungsbauten, Gewerbe- & Industriebauten, Bildungsbauten, Öffentliche Bauten, Sonstige Bauten und Innenausbau), ist das 456 Seiten umfangreiche Werk übersichtlich gestaltet. Das Ergebnis zeigt eine beeindruckende Übersicht über die besten Arbeiten der europäischen Architekturszene. Damit eignet sich die Publikation als Nachschlagewerk und Inspiration für Architekten, Innenarchitekten, Ingenieure, Projektentwickler, öffentliche und private Bauherren und eigentlich jeden Architekturinteressierten. 

 

Das Buch ist hier im Shop erhältlich. 

 

»best architects 17«  

/ ISBN 978-3-946021-01-8 

/ 69 EUR 

/ 32.5 x 23.5 cm 

/ Softcover fadengebunden 

/ 456 Seiten / Deutsch/Englisch 

/ 295 Farbfotos / 478 Pläne und Zeichnungen 

 

Die unterschiedlichen Cover werden nach dem Zufallsprinzip zugeordnet und können nicht ausgewählt werden!